## I MINA 'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÂHAN 2006 (Second) REGULAR SESSION

Resolution No. HEC)	6
Introduced by:	A.R. Unpingco E.J.B. Calvo A

## RELATIVE TO COMMENDING ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS ON THE OCCASION OF ITS TWENTIETH (20<sup>TH</sup>) ANNIVERSARY OF PROVIDING SERVICE TO GUAM.

1	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I MINA 'BENTE
2	OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:
3	WHEREAS, All Nippon Airways began flying charter service to Guam in 1983; and
4	WHEREAS, as a result of the demand for regularly-scheduled flight, All Nippon Airways
5	inaugurated service to Guam in 1986; and
6	WHEREAS, All Nippon Airway's service to Guam helped to pave the way for additional
7	visitors to Guam from its main market of Japan by utilizing their Osaka gateway; and
8	WHEREAS, today, some twenty (2) years after beginning regularly-scheduled flights, All
9	Nippon Airways continues to play a role in Guam's visitor industry by offering daily wide body
10	service from Osaka's Kansai International Airport; now therefore, be it
11	RESOLVED, that the Executive Committee of I Mina 'Bente Ocho na Liheslaturan Guåhan
12	recognizes the contributions made by All Nippon Airways to the growth and success of Guam's
13	visitor industry; and be it further
14	RESOLVED, that the Executive Committee of I Mina 'Bente Ocho na Liheslaturan Guåhan
15	does hereby on behalf of the people of Guam commend All Nippon Airways on its Twentieth
16	Anniversary of its regularly-scheduled service to Guam; and be it further
17	RESOLVED, that the Speaker and Chairman of the Executive Committee certify, and the
18	Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter
19	transmitted to Mr. Satoshi Katsuno, ANA Guam Station Manager; to the Guam Airport Authority;
20	and, to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

EAN

MET THE D. THE ST.

and the second s

\* \* \* \*

	OPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF <i>I</i> 4 <i>TURAN GUÅHAN</i> ON THE DAY OF , 2006.
	<u></u>
MARK FORBES	EDWARD J.B. CALVO
Speaker and Chairman	Senator and Secretary of the Legislature
<b>Executive Committee</b>	·